EuroVelo – Speakers


We expect the attendance of national and international speakers who can contribute knowledge and experiences of the main themes of the program.

These are the confirmed speakers:

Manuel Calvo

General coordinator of the EuroVelo Coordination Centre in Spain

Catia Chiusaroli

Sustainable Mobility Urban Plan Coordinator, Metropolitan City of Bologna

Marta Domènech

Director general for Tourism of the Government of Catalonia

Raluca Fiser

President of the World Cycling Alliance

Xavier Font Urgell

Director of the Technical Tourism Office of Barcelona Provincial Council

Dirk Glaesser

Director of Sustainable Tourism Development at the World Tourism Organization (UNWTO)

Julien de Labaca

Advisor and founder of Le Facilitateur de Mobilité

Ed Lancaster

Director of EuroVelo

Ward Segers

Project coordinator at Limburg Tourism (Belgium)

Henk Swarttouw

President of the European Cyclists’ Federation

Jill Warren

CEO of the European Cyclists’ Federation